Client Testimonials

Check our Reviews on Yelp:

Oceanside
Yelp
Chula Vista
Yelp
Escondido
Yelp
La Mesa
Yelp
San Diego
Yelp
Corona
Yelp
Moreno Valley
Yelp
Temecula
Yelp
San Clemente
Yelp
Santa Ana
Yelp

  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback
  • Client Feedback

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA BANKRUPTCY ATTORNEYS
SATISFIED CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

 

10-11-16

You have no idea of how much I am grateful to you and your staff for all the professional guidance with my Chapter 7. You truly have a hard working and blessed staff. God Bless you and thank you all.

-Charles

8-31-16

Doan Law was heaven sent! After experiencing a medical issue that caused me considerable financial hardship, I consulted with and retained Doan Law for bankruptcy. Attorney C. Bush handled my case. Attorney M. Doan is an expert in this field and upon meeting him, you get the feeling that you’re in good hands. The entire firm was wonderful from start to finish. The receptionist Karla, never hesitated to make copies of documents, send cease and desist notices. The paralegal Andreea kept me informed of upcoming deadlines and hearings. On the day of my hearing, attorney C. Bush was there with me and 15 minutes later it was all over. I could not have been more pleased. Thanks to Doan Law, I now have a fresh start and no longer worry about creditor harassment. I would recommend this firm to everyone who needs bankruptcy assistance.

Thanks,
Linda

-Michael T.

1-18-16

I needed help getting a 30 days late removed from my credit report. I had paid the payment on time, but somehow the check was lost by the lender and they reported it 30 days late.
Since I have perfect credit this was very upsetting and detrimental to my credit score. I contacted Doan Law Firm and Karen S. Spicker took over my case. She was very professional and responsive to all my questions and concerns. She was persistent and did not give up when the lender said no the first time. She kept after them and was able to get the 30 days removed and my credit has returned to its original excellent rating.
Thank You Karen!!! I highly recommend Doan Law Firm.

-Jesse

1-30-15

Mr. Doan,

We appreciate your promptness and professionalism. The office is blessed to have you there as we are to work with you.

-Michael T.

February 6th. 2014
Dear Mr. Doan,

I would like to thank you and your wonderful staff for making something I dreaded into a wonderful experience. Before coming to your office I felt ashamed that I was in a position where the only option would be downsizing or bankruptcy. The word “bankruptcy” used to equate to failure in my mind, before I realized how many successful corporations were actually using it to their advantage. Additionally, I started noticing a lot of people that I believed to be successful had filed bankruptcy! I found a lot of people use this protection to get ahead.

After a few too many difficult incidents – family illness, job changes, lost accounts, etc. I could not see any hope for my future unless I were to win the lottery. You showed me how shameless and actually beneficial filing bankruptcy can be. Not only did I wipe out about sixty thousand of credit card debt, I no longer have that dreadful feeling where I don’t want to even go near my mailbox. That daily feeling of being totally overwhelmed and depressed is gone. I don’t feel guilty if I don’t work until I am practically sick anymore. Life is so much better. Not only is my life better, but my daughter’s is too. I was able to purchase a brand new Mini Cooper for her one month after my bankruptcy was discharged. To make things even better, I was able to get a 2.9% interest rate on the auto loan!

Thank you to you and your friendly staff. You made me feel welcome, thoroughly reviewed all of my many, many questions and made this filing the best thing I have done in a long time. The ability to toss out my recurring credit debts, and still keep my stuff still has me shaking my head in disbelief that I am free of the bills and the worrying. I feel so much better! I have recommended bankruptcy to a vast majority of my friends. Credit card debt is never-ending and exhausting. Thank you for showing me the way out, and an easy way. Feel free to use my name and if any of your clients have a doubt this is too good to be true – have them call me. It’s real!

-Tracy E.

2-27-14

Shawn is a total professional, yet understands the complexities of his practice with regard to the myriad of human emotions that surround financial difficulties. He supports without judging and works with you to speed through the process as much as possible, and minds all the details so you the client can rest assured that the job will be done with excellence. I have and will continue to recommend him to others.

-Lori K.

1-28-14
Dear Doan Law,

Thank you very much for all you have done for me.
You have made this stressful time very easy for me.
Now my worries are over, Once again thank you!

-Karen

Dear Doan Law:

It was great seeing you today! Thank you so much for all your help through this stressful ordeal!
I gave your business card to my best friend and she is contacting you next week!
I also wanted to know, do I need to be on top of the Lien Strip or is this something that you will look into for March 10th?
Sorry, I just had a bad experience with the last firm/attorney. I just don’t want the Lien Strip to be miss handled!
Again out most gratitude to you!

Sincerely!
Tala

1-6-14
Happy New Year,

I would like to thank you for all of your help and patience. You were always professional and helpful. You were there when I did not know what to do in regards to the Garnishment. I really appreciate your helpfulness.

Thank you,
Malinda

We just wanted to write a quick email and tell you how very much we appreciate working with Tim Jackson on our upcoming bankruptcy litigation. Before coming to your law firm, we interviewed several Bankruptcy attorneys.  We just didn’t feel comfortable with any of them because they all seemed so formal and kind of “stiff” in their attitudes which made me think maybe they might try to “stiff” me! When we met Tim it was totally different.  He has such a personal touch and friendly manner that he made us feel comfortable right from the start.  We appreciate how knowledgeable and professional he is and that he seemed to know the exact course of action that we should take with our particular circumstances.  But the part I liked most was that he listened to us and didn’t try to bully or force us into making a hasty decision without finding out about our needs and desires and what we would feel comfortable with during the Bankruptcy process.  Whenever we meet with him he gives us hope and confidence that we will be able to make a fresh start and plan for a debt free future.  Another reason we like Tim so much is that he is accessible. I had the hardest time getting other law offices to call us back when we had questions.  We believe that Tim is always there to answer our questions. He gave us his personal cell number and said that we could call him with any questions that we might have, anytime!  Really we think of Tim as more of a friend than a financial counselor and in this day and age of fast hustle that means a lot.  Kudos to your firm for having someone like Tim counseling folks at a stage in life that can be very trying times to go through on the road to financial solvency.  I would and will recommend your law offices to anyone in need of a second chance. Our experience with all of you So far is…ALLGOOD!

 Kindest regards and Thanks Tim!

 –Steve and Diane

 

I like the fact they had an interpreter and that they answered all my questions!
— Meghan

I liked the location. Phone answered always!
— Francine

As you might be aware, I had my 341(a) Meeting on February 8, 2012. The Doan Law attorney who represented me at this meeting said I did well answering the Trustee’s questions. I want to thank you for all you had done helping me with all the documentation required for filing. Most of all, I want to thank you for your support and professional courtesy. You helped making the filing process a success. I appreciate you took the time to see me going over the documentations before the filing on January 16. I wish you success and happiness.
— Clover

Every time I went in, I was always greeted in a friendly manner and the staff were so understand and patient.
— Jeanette

Professional, nice, attentive to my needs.
— LA Purchase

I liked how clearly and calmly things were explained. How polite and respectfully treated we were all information & options were made clear.
— Steve

You made it east. No stress. No judgements.
— Hal

Friendly, helpeful and knowledgeable.
– Leona

At times, life’s pathway
seems filled with things
that make the going rough,
And I longed and hoped
there were a smoother road
For I felt I could not go on
and had… had enough….
then in a moment on that dark day
a phone call and Lindsay’s voice
then a visit to Tim at Doan law took place…
If I pause at this moment
and remember that day
when Lindsay and Tim at Doan law took charge…
the hills that loom ahead of me
no longer seem so large
and every rock before me
when I know I am not alone,
Becomes, not just a stumbling block,
but one more stepping stone,
the day that Tim took charge…
Through your courage , your strength
how about the Kleenex and the smile you put on my face
then the politeness, your professional aplomb,
the kindness and words that Tim spoke
gave me the determination, this journey to face
his story I heard…. from that moment I too must begin
Tim your wisdom, guidance, kind words, and Doan law grace
you will guide me … help me…gave me the strength to win
from the dark place of hopelessness
and drowning in debt
Tim and his trusty team at Doan law
showed me the light at the end of the tunnel
and gave me hope.

 

Tim and Lindsay I am so grateful
thankful, and appreciate you so much….
I can see the light at the end of the tunnel…
You are both awesome and have touched and changed my life
God Bless YOU and prosper YOU

–M G Higgins….

 

 

To whom it may concern,

I am writing this unsolicited testimonial in order to share my experience with Doan Law firm. This bankruptcy filing was probably the most stressful time of my life. From our business shutting down to getting pink slipped from my teaching job, it seemed like one bad thing after another. I decided to call Doan Law Firm one day mainly because they had the biggest ad in the phonebook.

 

From that point on everything smoothed out. I met personally with attorney Chris Grafton and he was great. I left with a lot of confidence that Doan could help me out. Also, Chris gave me his e-mail address and responded to my e-mails every single time I sent one.

As the long bankruptcy process went on it seemed like I was in a state of panic over and over regarding many different issues especially when I ended up moving to a different state to work. I can’t even count the number of times I called and e-mailed the offices with one concern or another. From the very polite guy that answers the phone to the two different Stephanies in the office, I received detailed responses over and over. I have had a few different friends and family members go through bankruptcy and none of them had nearly as smooth of a situation as I did with Doan Law Firm. They always said they never could get answers to any questions once they paid their fees. This wasn’t the case for me and Doan Law Firm even responded to me after my case had already been discharged when they could have easily just ignored me.

Well I just wanted to share my experience and many thanks to every employee at Doan Law Firm. Much appreciated.
Sincerely,
–James

 

Mike,
Now that our case was finally closed back in February after being discharged last September I just wanted to thank you and your firm for all of the help that you have provided my wife and I. We had around 200K in CC’s and a line of credit as well as being upside down over 100K on our HELOC.

Thanks to you and Ken Andrew that is all gone and we are sleeping a lot more soundly than this time last year. In fact we are still in our house. It has been almost 14 months since we have made a mortgage payment on either our first or HELOC (both with Countrywide) as well have paid no property taxes for over a year now 9 (three installments). We are continuing to pay our HOA fees as well has our homeowners insurance until the foreclosure is complete.

To date we have not received a NOD so in the meantime we will continue to just throw everything on the pile as they say. Since we have not made any mortgage payments up to now we have been able to sock away around 60K of cash. We feel very fortunate to have found you.

Things looked pretty desperate prior to our Chapter 7 but now that we have come out clean on the other side our lives are so much better. We both now have good jobs, money in the bank, two paid for vehicles, living basically rent free (for now), and zero debt of any kind. We don’t have the words to describe how grateful we are to you. What you do makes a big difference in people’s lives.

Keep up the good work.

–Tom

 

Dear Mr. Doan,

I Appreciate the consultation given to me several months ago by your office staff. I have tried several routes to avoid bankruptcy but to no avail, my estranged husband has already filed and his creditors started threatening me. As my funds are very limited and I had no choice, I piggybacked with him and his attorney. I do wish I could have afforded you as my attorney. The one we have is very rude and unprofessional. Thank you so much for your courtesy. You will be remembered.

–Rochelle

 

Dear Mr. Doan,

Many thanks for your usual good work and for all the help you’ve done for us. We don’t know what we would have done without your assistance.

–Tony and Slyvia

 

Stephen, Michael And Staff,

Thank’s can’t express what we feel. No more sleepless nights. You have given us a fresh start during really tough times. Your support was wonderful.

–Walter and Deborah

 

Dear Mr.Doan and staff,

I want to take this thanks giving time to say how grateful I am to you and your staff what a relief to have you help me through my bankruptcy. My children and I thank you from the bottom of my heart. You Are Awsome . God Bless You All!

PS. I will pass the word to others who needs help like me.

I was impressed at the court of how you represented me and so many other clients of yours that day! I will always remember it. you are so appreciated. Now I started my own bussiness and I will be starting a brand new life.

Thanks again

 

Hello Mike ,

Thank you so much for all you have done for us. Words can’t fully express my appreciation. We were so stressed through this process and your daily return of emails really helped a lot. I just wanted you to know you are valued and your professionalism excellent. Again, if there is anything I can do for you please contact me.

–Drew

 

Mike,

 Just wanted to say thank you again for all your help and guidance on my bankruptcy case. With your professionalism and help, you made a very difficult situation bearable. Continued success in your future.

–Perry

 

Hello Stephen,
 I wanted to take a moment and thank you for all you have done to help Cindy and I. The decision to come and see you we did not take lightly. Your care and consideration for how we were feeling were very comforting. You really have made the process so much easier emotionally.If I can ever be of service to you please don’t hesitate to ask.

PS. I certainly will pass on your card to people who come and see me that might benefit from your services.
–Drew j.

 

Dear Mike And Steve,
 We wanted to takeout a moment to thank you both for helping us all the way through our recent successful confirmation 341 Hearing.

It was a pleasure working with both of you. You were always courteous,professionalism, and helpful.

I was taken a bit off guard when the trustee asked me about my profit and loss numbers during the hearing, but I am glad that everything worked out for the best.

We will refer anyone who is in need of your services directly to you.

Thanks agian for all your help.

Best Regards

 

Leave Your Own Feedback: CLICK HERE!

For further information regarding our firm or to schedule a free consultaion with a San Diego bankruptcy attorney please CLICK HERE. Hablamos Espanol.

PURSUANT TO THE NEW LAWS, WE MUST DISCLOSE THAT WE ARE A DESIGNATED DEBT RELIEF AGENCY UNDER 11 U.S.C. ß528. WE HAVE SUCCESSFULLY ASSISTED TENS OF THOUSANDS OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIANS IN FILING BANKRUPTCY, DISCHARGING BILLIONS OF DOLLARS, AND WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO UNDER THE LAWS.

Why Doan? | Contact Us | Bankruptcy | Bankruptcy Alternatives |Foreclosures and Alternatives | Collection Abuses

All Content of this Site © 2017 by Doan Law Firm, San Diego bankruptcy lawyers serving all of San Diego including Escondido, Oceanside, San Marcos, Del Mar, La Jolla, Poway, Encinitas, Rancho Bernardo, Solana Beach, Downtown San Diego, Mission Valley, Chula Vista, La Mesa, El Cajon, Pacific Beach and all of San Diego County. If you would like additional information, contact a bankruptcy lawyer in San Diego today and ask for a free bankruptcy consultation.
Mike Doan - San Diego Bankruptcy Attorney, Southern California Phone: 800-380-3626

www.doanlawfirm.com | PRIVACY POLICY